Taconic Music Summer Festival


Festival Concert IV

The program opens with students, faculty and guest artists performing Felix Mendelssohn’s expressive and energetic String Symphony No. 10 in B Minor with conductor Ariel Rudiakov. Chopin follows, with pianist Dan Sato performing Études Op. 10 No. 3 in E Major and Op. 25 No. 10 in A Minor, ‘Winterwind’. “Dr. Dan” has been described as playing “with "the grace of a swan and the power of a gorilla," while exhibiting “exuberant spontaneity, deep conviction, and serious compositional understanding.” The first half concludes with violinists Joana Genova and Heather Braun-Bakken joining Dr. Dan in Moritz Moszkowski’s Suite for Two Violins and Piano in G Minor, op. 71.

Event Date
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Event time
4:00 PM
Cost / donation


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions