MSW names 3 to National Junior Honor Society


BONDVILLE — The Mountain School at Winhall inducted three pupils into the National Junior Honor Society recently.

It was the first group of pupils to be inducted to the newly formed chapter of NJHS.

Inductees were eighth-graders Sofia DeBitetto and Kyle Southworth, and seventh-grader Lyra Maiello.

The pupils were selected based on NJHS's five pillars of scholarship, service, leadership, citizenship and character.

Chapter advisor Kate Pierce, Head of School Peter Ahlfeld, and MSW teachers led the induction ceremony that was attended by students, parents and community members.



If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions