Long Trail welcomes 17 students to NHS chapter


DORSET — Long Trail School has inducted 17 students into its chapter of the National Honor Society. In ceremonies held on September 20, LTS inducted juniors Bodan Choi, Oisin Harrington, Jeremy Linfield, and Yueqi "Ryan" Wang; and sophomores Isa Blankenbaker, Avery Carter, Soren Ericksen, Rachel Lin, Emma Luikart, Jade Marantz, Maya Marcy, Georgia McClellan, Ben Park, Molly Sanderson, Alex Stefurak, Charleigh Tifft, and Lillie Wildman.

The event was led by chapter president and senior Griff Gourd with assistance from other NHS members. After an address by Head of School Seth Linfield on influencing others to act through our own actions, the students highlighted the four pillars of NHS: leadership, scholarship, service, and character.



If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions