The Mountain School announces honor roll

BONDVILLE - Daren M. Houck, Head of School at the Mountain School at Winhall, has announced the middle school students who attained High Honors (all A's) and Honors (A's & B's), for the second trimester of the 2013-2014 academic school year.

Grade 8 High Honors: Caroline Claire, Grace MacFadyen, Alexandra Nowicki, and Cecilia Szkutak.

Grade 8 Honors: Christopher Sullivan, Haley vonAchen, and Wren Young.

Grade 7 High Honors: Henry Ahlfeld, Nate Caplan, Julia Fillion, Sydney Goldfarb, Fiona McMahon, Isabella Nick, and Kaitlyn North.

Grade 7 Honors: Emily Golembeski, Jack Imperatore, Andrei Lynch, Lucy Senecal, Emma Thorsson, and Abby Wimer.

Grade 6 High Honors: Josi Mosher.

Grade 5 High Honors: Jayna Goldfarb.

Grade 5 Honors: Jaden Bauch, Luke Lehmann, Celsey McMahon, Victoria Powers, and Patrick Szkutak.

The Mountain School at Winhall is an accredited Pre-K-8 independent community school in Bondville.

For information on the school or its programs, call Stacie Chiodi, Director of Admissions at 297-2662. Those interested may also take a virtual tour of the school anytime at


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions