MEMS graduates class of 2013, names award winners

MANCHESTER - The Manchester Elementary Middle School has announced that the following awards were presented to graduating eighth graders during their graduation ceremony, which was held on June 12, in the Philip G. Squires Memorial Gymnasium.

American History Award to Thomas Grabher and Peter Oh. English Award to Joel Revo and Natalia Sowulewska. Literature Award to Emet Koffman and Peter Oh. Award for Instrumental Music to Brooke Champine and Kate Mori. Vocal Music Award to Erin Cairns, Caitlin D'Olivo, Dylan Kapusta and Natalia Sowulewska. Award for Writing to Erin Cairns and Samuel Cochrane. Manchester Elementary Middle School Citizenship Award to Jenna Caler, Bridget Egbert, Kate Mori and Griff Stalcup. Edna T. Wright Social Studies Award to Bridget Egbert and Thomas Grabher. Jean K. Noble Award to Lejla Muminovic and Peter Oh. Margaret Conner Theater Award to Bridget Egbert and Peter Oh. Science Award to Peter Oh and Natalia Sowulewska. Spanish Award to Ana Garay, Shea Lincourt and Carter Vickers. Physical Education Award to Steven Kapusta, Jennifer Kiernan, Camille Morey and Nathan Severance. Art Award to Aneisha Sausville and Derrik Whittemore. Mathematics Award to Peter Oh. Middle Level Schools Scholar Leadership Award to Peter Oh and Griff Stalcup. Academic and Personal Growth Award to Caleb Giles and Nathan Severance Award for Merit to Jenna Caler and Trevor Casey. Award for Scholarship to Erin Cairns, Ana Garay, Emet Koffman, Shea Lincourt, Joel Revo and Griff Stalcup. Outstanding Scholar Award to Peter Oh and Natalia Sowulewska.

Fifty-six students received diplomas on June 12. They are: Doug Ashby, Dalton Bailey, Alana Boyer, Erin Cairns, Jenna Caler, Trevor Casey, Brooke Champine, Sam Cochrane, James Doherty, Caitlin D'Olivo, Bridget Egbert, Lili Felenchak, Noah French, Ana Garay, Caleb Giles, Thomas Grabher, Richard Hale, Jesse Howell, Maxx Ingison, Michael James, Dylan Kapusta, Steven Kapusta, Katlyn Kenyon, Jennifer Kiernan, Timothy Kiernan, William Kiernan, Emet Koffman, Christopher Kowanko, Shea Lincourt, Owen Montaufray, Camille Morey, Mya Morgello, Kate Mori, Lejla Muminovic, Nerina Muminovic, Cameron Nelson, Sean Novak, Liam O'Brien, Peter Oh, Will Palmer, Jacob Pearce, Joel Revo, Bridget Ring, Aneisha Sausville, Madison Scholander, Nathan Severance, Kevin Souls, Natalia Sowulewska, Griff Stalcup, Rachel Tegen, Jerry Thomas, Carter Vickers, Connor Watson, Derrik Whittemore, Colby Wimley and Kendra Zimmer.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions