Londonderry annual awards banquet held


MANCHESTER >> The Londonderry Volunteer Rescue Squad held its annual banquet recently at the Bromley Mountain ski lodge. Recognized that evening were members that received the "Life Saving Award for 2015." Those recognized were Bob Fish, Marge Fish, Wilma Tremarco, Phil Tremarco, Don Ameden, Vicki Collingwood, Cathy Aragi, Nicole Fillion, and Doug Friant.

Included with those members are Dale and Mike Malekoff. Mike's life was saved due to this group of responders.

Also recognized that evening was Phil Tremarco. Phil received the William Cobb Senior Memorial Award. The William Cobb award was created in memory of the LVRS founder William Cobb Sr. This award recognizes outstanding effort and commitment to the LVRS organization.

Noted also that evening were the Honorary Members who over the past year were a big support to the many different needs of the organization: Marty Assenza, Tim Goodwin, Dale Malekoff, Bruce Thomas, Travis Schwartz, Ester Fishman, and Linda Johnson.

Londonderry Volunteer Rescue Squad have responded to over 15,482 calls; 501 calls were in 2014.

LVRS is appreciative to all its members, past and present, including the support received from the towns serviced by the organization.

LVRS serves the tri -mountain towns of Londonderry, South Londonderry, Weston, Landgrove, Windham, Winhall, Peru, Jamaica, and Stratton.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions