Ekwanok Scholarship winners announced

At the Ekwanok Scholarship Trust's annual dinner on Aug. 12, the Trust awarded college scholarship grants to 16 students.

Established in 1964, the Trust, through the generosity of the members of Ekwanok Country Club and friends of the Trust, supports the education of college students who work at Ekwanok. Caddies, dining room workers, and greens-keeping staff, pro-shop staff, and office workers are all eligible for awards. This year the Trust awarded $83,000 to students who are working toward both undergraduate and graduate degrees.

The size of the individual awards are based on the number of years the students have worked at Ekwanok Country Club.

Students receiving awards this year were, Simon Alborn Manchester Center, Dickenson College; Kyle Boucher Manchester Center, Professional Golfer's Career College; Hunter Caler Dorset, Methodist University; Corey Davenport, Poultney, Rutgers University; Allessandra Gaiotti, Mount Tabor, Mercyhurst University; Alex Hawley, East Arlington, Castleton State, Will Helmetag Pawlet, Hobart William Smith, Scott Hosley Mount Pleasant,S.C., University of South Carolina; Zach Kinsella, Manchester, Bates College; Brian Mangiacotti South Londonderry, Boston College; Mark Nebraska Manchester Center; SUNY Adirondack; Peter Macksey Arlington, University of Vermont; Logan Ripley Shaftsbury, College of Saint Rose; Jack Ralbovsky Bennington , Castleton State; Andrew Sherras West Rupert, Hobart William Smith; Eamon Walsh Manchester Center , University of Rhode Island.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions