BBA announces honor society inductees


MANCHESTER >> The Burr and Burton Academy National Honor Society inducted 50 new members on Tuesday, January 19 in the Riley Center for the Arts on the Burr and Burton Campus. The induction ceremony recognizes students who exhibit the "four pillars" of National Honor Society membership: Leadership, Service, Scholarship and Character.

Pastor Margaret Dawedeit from the Peru Congregational Church was the keynote speaker.

The new members are: Elsa Bean, Olivia Bellingham, Helena Bigelow, Alexander Bocech, Stephanie Boucher, Chloe Burkett, Erin Cairns, Yinguan Carina, Samuel Chen, Xiaoshuang Chen, Sam Cochrane, Bridget Egbert, Ramsay Eyre, Tess Finley, Ann Fisher, Ana Garay, Meiling Guo, Rebekah Hamlet, Everet Hazelton, Michael Hollingshead, Jia Hong, Noah Kane, Alison Kimball, Camille Kirby, Ivy Kirby, Emet Koffman, Olivia Kuk, Alison Leiter, Shea Eincourt, Catherine Lochner, Sara Lochner, Safina Matiku, Alison McCostis, Kate Mori, Jennifer Mull, Jackie Nutter, Samantha O'Neill, Zhenhuan Rick Qiu, Adam Quinn, Alexa Ritchie, Nikolai Sands, Xiaotian Daisy Shen, Natalia Sowulewska, Preston Stachelek, Griffin Stalcup, Emily Sullivan, Raili Utiger, Thea Vunk, Emma Weinstein and Cassidy Yrsha.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions