Arlington names Johns Hopkins scholars

ARLINGTON - Well-respected as a world leader in gifted education, the Johns Hopkins University Center for Talented Youth conducts national and international searches to identify and assess outstanding academic talent. Twenty-four Arlington Middle School/Arlington Accelerated Academy students were named Johns Hopkins Scholars.

These students scored in the 95th percentile or higher on the Stanford Achievement Test or scored at the "Proficient with Distinction" level on the NECAP. These students are now eligible for CTY summer programs and Advanced Placement education programs.

In recognition of their accomplishment, Arlington Principal Kerry Csizmesia presented each student-scholar with a Johns Hopkins insignia sweatshirt. Arlington Johns Hopkins Scholars are: Maclean Barlow, Tess Belnap, Katheryn Berger, Walter Berger, Sienna Brosemer, Ricky Davis, Aimee Frank, Anna Freebern, Geoffrey Gamble, Hollie Hill-Cross, Florrie Hynds, John Jayasankar, Thomas Jayasankar, Jamie Keel, Erin Kopeski, Austin Morse, Sofie Pedemonti, Joey Price, Tanner Robinson, Gracie Smith, Maggie Smith, Lily Spencer, Jena Staab and Kaleigh Ward.


If you'd like to leave a comment (or a tip or a question) about this story with the editors, please email us. We also welcome letters to the editor for publication; you can do that by filling out our letters form and submitting it to the newsroom.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions