• Painting Pumpkins - 10/23/2014 10:14 AM EDT
  • Governor annouces drug treatment center - 10/29/2014 08:55 PM EDT
  •  
    Our Opinion: Local endorsements

    10/29/2014 10:12 PM EDT
    States Attorney Usually this race doesn't attract much attention, but this year a contest between two Manchester residents, incumbent Erica Marthage and challenger Kevin Rambold, seems to have attracted more than the usual level of interest. 
    Full Story
    Our Opinion: Endorsements for Election Day
    10/29/2014 10:11 PM EDT - For Governor This is the first in a series of tough calls. While the heart says one thing, the head says another. We'll endorse Peter Shumlin for re-election as governor. Gov. Shumlin has been forthright about holding the line on spending and tax Full Story

    LETTERS
    Letter: Vote for Steve Berry

    To the Editor: I first met Steve Berry in 2004, during a difficult time in my life. Steve was the senior minister at the First Congregational Church of Manchester, where he offered me — despite my lack of religious faith — not only Full Story
    OP ED
    Time for a Change

    Politics is at its best when it revolves around policy. And there is no race in Vermont this year that offers more interesting and substantive distinctions on policy matters than the race for Attorney General. Full Story
    COMMUNITY NEWS
    (Courtesy photo)
    WoW Express visits Fisher Elementary

    ARLINGTON >> The Watershed on Wheels mobile visitor center, also known as the WoW Express, spent a day at Fisher Elementary School educating students in grades 3-5 about the interconnectedness of the Battenkill River watershed. Full Story

    MOST RECENT


    Our Opinion: Local endorsements

    10/29/2014 10:12 PM EDT
    States Attorney Usually this race doesn't attract much attention, but this year a contest between two Manchester residents, incumbent Erica Marthage and challenger Kevin Rambold, seems to have attracted more than the usual level of interest. 
    Full Story
    Our Opinion: Endorsements for Election Day
    10/29/2014 10:11 PM EDT - For Governor This is the first in a series of tough calls. While the heart says one thing, the head says another. We'll endorse Peter Shumlin for re-election as governor. Gov. Shumlin has been forthright about holding the line on spending and tax Full Story

    Journal about to launch 'new look'
    10/22/2014 03:41 PM EDT - When The Manchester Journal lands on your doorstep or newsstand or Internet edition on Friday, Oct. 31, we guarantee you'll do a double-take - in a good way. Full Story

    Changing Times
    10/22/2014 03:06 PM EDT - Word that the Manchester Rescue Squad has begun charging patients directly for services that previously they were not shouldn't come as any big surprise.  Full Story

    (Lefteris Pitarakis/AP)
    Rowling reveals new tidbits on Pottermore site

    LONDON (AP) — Just in time for Halloween, J.K. Rowling has given fans a glimpse of what makes a wicked witch tick. Full Story