Click photo to enlarge
Eric Rickstad

MANCHESTER >> Two events have been scheduled at Northshire Bookstore involving mystery and magic.

The first is Harry Potter Book Night, set for Thursday, Feb. 4, from 5–7 p.m.

Muggles and Wizards of all ages are invited to this special party. Following a Sorting Ceremony, enjoy trivia games, costume contests, a wizard's duel and much more. Prizes will be awarded to Hogwart's finest. Don't forget the magic wands.

Following that comes a book launch with local author Eric Rickstad, on Friday, Feb. 5, at 7 p.m.

From bestselling Vermont author Eric Rickstad has come "Lie in Wait," another unforgettable thriller set in Vermont's Northeast Kingdom. Fans of Archer Mayor and Chris Bohjalian will love this book and this rising star.

Eric Rickstad is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of the mystery novel "The Silent Girls," a novel heralded as intelligent and profound, dark, disturbing, and heartbreaking. His first novel "Reap" was a New York Times Noteworthy Novel. His new novel, "Lie in Wait" hits the shelves on Tuesday, Feb. 2.