ARLINGTON - Candidates for the Select Board and School Board positions in Arlington have been finalized.

The Arlington School Board will see incumbent Maureen Harvey going up against former school director Kenneth (K-John) Smith for the 2-year seat. The 3-year seat is also up for grabs between incumbent Todd Wilkins, the present chairman of the Arlington School Board, and opponent Gary Harrington.

The Select Board will not have any contested races. Reginald Jennings Jr. will run for the 3-year seat which he currently holds and Kenneth (K-John) Smith will also run for the 2-year seat being vacated by incumbent Norman Mattison.