MANCHESTER - Carla Buckley, author of "The Deepest Secret" and Jenny Milchman, author of "Ruin Falls" will be discussing their new books at the Northshire Bookstore on Sunday, April 27 at 5 p.m.

In a suspenseful follow-up to her critically acclaimed "Cover of Snow," Jenny Milchman ratchets up the tension with "Ruin Falls," an edge-of-your-seat story of a mother determined to find her missing children.

For fans of Jodi Picoult, Kim Edwards, and William Landay, Carla Buckley's "The Deepest Secret" is part intimate family drama, part gripping page-turner, exploring the profound power of the truths we're scared to face about our marriages, our children, and ourselves.

Jenny Milchman is the Chairwoman of the International Thriller Writers' Debut Authors Program. She is also the founder of Take Your Child to a Bookstore Day, which was celebrated in all 50 states and four foreign countries by over 700 bookstores in 2013. She lives in upstate New York with her family. She is the author of "Cover of Snow" and "Ruin Falls."

Carla Buckley is the author of "The Deepest Secret," "Invisible," and "The Things That Keep Us Here," which was nominated for a Thriller Award as a best first novel and the Ohioana Book Award for fiction. She is a graduate of Oberlin College and the Wharton School of Business, and lives in Chapel Hill, N.C., with her husband and three children. She is currently at work on her next novel, "The Good Goodbye."



Advertisement